What is required to load and redeem digital coupons?
- Customers must have an online account with a valid, active Giant Card.
How do customers create an online account?
- On the website, under “Savings and Rewards”, click on “Registration” and complete the online form. Customers will need their Giant Card number for registration.
How does it work if a customer’s household has more than one Giant Card account?
- Any card linked in the same household will receive the coupon, however only one card can redeem.
Does a customer need to print Digital Coupons?
- No, you must load your digital coupons on to your Giant Card and they will be redeemed at checkout.
How do customers know what coupons are available?
- By logging in to their account on the web or through the mobile app, they can find offers under “Coupons”.
How does a customer know what coupons they have loaded?
- When in the website or mobile app, they can find loaded coupons in the “Loaded Coupons” page.
Is there a limit to the number of coupons a customer can load/redeem?
How often are the coupons updated?
- New digital coupons are added weekly.
Can a customer use other coupons with Digital Coupons?
- Digital Coupons cannot be combined with manufacturer paper coupons. Store paper coupons can be used unless otherwise noted, and will be deducted after the digital coupon.
Can a digital coupon be redeemed multiple times?
- No, each coupon can only be loaded and redeemed once.
Do Digital Coupons double?
- No, digital coupons do not double.
How will a customer know if a digital coupon is deducted from their purchase?
- Digital coupons are only deducted after the cashier presses the total key on the register. Digital coupon deductions appear on the receipt as “Personal Disc”.
What happens if a digital coupon doesn’t come off a customers purchase?
- A customer should visit the customer service desk or contact the Customer Care Team at 1-888-469-4426.
Can a customer return an item and reuse the discount?
- Unfortunately, once a Digital Coupon has been redeemed, it cannot be added back to the account.